Inner Monster

Don’t trust people like me,
Don’t talk to people like me,
Don’t even look at people like me.
I will wreck you.
I will take you to all of your favorite spots in the world.
I will take you to all the places you have always wanted to go.
There I will kiss you
And my taste will never leave your lips.
All of your past comforts,
And future aspirations
Will have my mark on them. Then when I leave you crumbling on the floor,
You will understand why storms are named after people

Leave a Reply

