Cornered

My true self has only been revealed to one person.

It took him 5 years to coax me out of my web.

A few days ago, I decided to stop talking to him.

He knew too much and my normal tactics started to lose their effect.

So it goes.

Now, however, I don’t have anyone I can let my guard down around.

Even slightly.

It is tiresome constantly checking myself and hiding who I am.

Where do you hide when everyone’s eyes are on you?

I’m cornered and there’s nowhere left to run.

They can’t find out about me.

I’ll lose everything I have worked for.

Get me out of here.

One thought on “Cornered”

Leave a Reply

