Occupied

One of the issues with having so many convoluted thoughts cluttering my mind at any given second throughout the day, is that when I snap back to reality my thoughts are interrupted and all crash into each other giving me a blank mind for a split second. Within this split second of pure emptiness, I am relaxed. This split second holds the key to my personal calm.

There are no pressures.

There are no demands.

There are no people questioning me and my thoughts.

These people don’t realize that any thought is beautiful within itself. A thought is a carefully wrapped present given to you by the intricate jumble of nerves and wrinkles that is your brain.

My thoughts are not wrong.

My thoughts are not stupid.

My thoughts will not be dismissed.

Leave a Reply

