Of Course

“Do I even know you?”

His eyes are pleading me to answer yes.

He wants me to laugh it off and say of course you know who I am! How could you not? We have been together for three years, there is no way you don’t know me at this point. It isn’t like I hide who I am from you.

Which is what I say.

He looks relieved now.

He is so easy to reassure.

He has no clue about what I really think or what I really want.

To be fair, no one does.

Just you who have found my personal little corner of the internet and read my daily musings and thoughts. You are the lucky few who have been welcomed into my mind.

No one in my life has gotten that opportunity in five years.

I plan to keep it that way.

Leave a Reply

