Two Wolves

There is a saying

There are two wolves within everyone

One good, one bad

“Which one will you feed?”

My eyes widen at the question

I can’t give my real answer

I don’t have a good wolf

I just have a shaky delusion of a whisper of goodness within

Thanks society

My bad wolf is strong and lonely

He keeps trying to bite his way out of my heart

To search for other bad wolves

I yearn for someone who is alike

Maybe there is no good wolf or bad wolf

There are just two wolves, both equally moral

You are the one who assumes one is bad and one is good

You turn them into a monster or a saint

They were forced to fit a mold

Crunching their bones and scraping off fur in their attempt to squeeze through this pigeon hole

Thanks society

Leave a Reply

