2 AM

It is always 2 AM in my mind.

My thoughts are always brutally honest and blunt.

This is a gift and a curse.

It is rare for this mindset to be reciprocated.

So I am left sitting in the middle of a field gripping a bottle of sickeningly sweet peach vodka with my eyes closed trying to reason through my past and plan for my future with no avail.

My eyes trace the outline of the tops of the treeline as I try to cope with my solitude.

I am lonely.

I yearn for another to be as mentally open as I am.

I am alone.

At least I am comfortable.

Leave a Reply

