Trapped

I want to cry.

I need to cry.

Why is it that whenever I feel my breath shortening and tears stinging the corners of my eyes I have to choke it back down.

Why do I have to swallow my pain trapping it like a wild animal clawing at the walls of its cage roaring for a release.

I can rationalize these actions.

Eventually, the animal will tire and its loud raucous noise will be quieted allowing me to continue on with my journey of fake smiles and silent breakdowns.

Eventually, this will all seem trivial.

This will all just be a memory filed away somewhere in my subconscious.

One day I won’t feel this pain.

I hope.

Leave a Reply

