Filled

It feels like I have been holding my breath for forever.

My lungs filled with my own toxic words.

Ever since I met you, time stood still.

Cliche as fuck right?

Every text, every laugh, every touch fills my chest more and more with…what.

What could possibly be filling me?

Love.

Life.

Beauty.

Reluctance.

Dread.

Lies.

Who fucking knows.

All I know is that I am going to keep holding in my breath until I have no choice but to release.

Until I am so filled to the brim, another second of restraint will kill me.

Until I have no other option, I will resist.

I would say sorry.

But I warned you.

Leave a Reply

