Game Over

We broke the rules.

In response, the game broke us.

We are two people with the ability to completely destroy another with a single sentence.

Is it surprising then that we destroyed each other?

We cut each other down until there was nothing left.

There is nothing left to give.

There is nothing left to take.

There is nothing left of us.

I’m sorry I was your partner in crime.

I’m sorry that I have caused you so much pain.

Someone out there will heal you.

Someone out there will love you.

Someone out there will follow the rules.

But me?

I am done playing the game.

Goodbye, player two.

Leave a Reply

