Confession 1

Yes, I miss you.

Yes, you cross my mind.

But when my tongue drips with alcohol

And my eyes drip with tears

I step away.

I do not need you.

I want you.

But I am learning to love myself again.

And I can’t do that when you are here.

I worked for years

And years

To love myself.

Yet you tore it all down in less than a year.

I don’t blame you.

I am not mad at you.

I just need to move on.

You do too.

Baby, don’t cry.

Walk away with purpose.

Genuinely smile.

Throw your head back and laugh.

Be happy.

Be free.

 

 

Leave a Reply

