Untitled

What is the meaning

Of you and me

Of all of the world, we can see

What is the meaning

Of my thoughts

Of what can and can’t be taught

In this life, I want to learn

I want to thrive

I want my turn

At eternal recognition

Of all I have contributed

Of my talent and ambition

But if all life is

Is gloating and trophies

Does this explain the constant war between countries

Why every man and every woman

Compares to one another

It all seems inhuman

Why can’t we be at peace

Respect each other

Just be released

From societal chains

Find happiness within

Find ourselves again

What is the meaning

Of this phase, we call life

Why does it matter

Who really cares

Who is willing to question

Who even dares

What is the meaning

Of this plague, we call life?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

