Fragile

I wish I could have loved you as strongly and as quickly as you loved me.

I wish  could have cherished you more and fucked up less

But here we are a year later

I’m begging for your attention

You don’t think I deserve it

When I think of you, my mouth twists into a smile

But my stomach twists into a knot

Pain shoots from my spine to my fingertips

My body is as confused as my mind when it comes to you

I want you to be free and to be happy

I don’t know if you can do any of that with me around

I don’t know if I can be good for you

I don’t know if I can make you laugh til your ribs hurt

I don’t know if I can show you how much I love you

I don’t know

I do know I love holding your hand

I do know I love seeing your name pop up on my phone

It isn’t just a number anymore

I do know I love being tangled up with you

I do know that our heartbeats are always in sync

I do know I need you

But I am fragile

And you are too

I am so sorry

But I love you

 

One thought on “Fragile”

Leave a Reply

