Gray

I found you in the corner of my reality.

Almost like a shadow the nighttime forgot to erase.

You rested there defenseless and trusting

Unaware of the imminent earthquake that is my life.

You spouted these intricate tales riddled with different metaphors and similes.

You tried desperately to get me to do the same

Your stories bursted with vibrant hues and vivid images.

I tried.

I did.

But my stories were cracked and dull.

They were worn and rough.

Bringing forth only one color.

Gray.

 

 

Daily prompt is <a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/gray/”>Gray</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

